Debate Team Places First

The Smithfield High School Debate Team won 1st place at their final local tournament before postseason competition!
In JV Lincoln Douglas, Charlise Albers placed 2nd and Daniel Province won 1st place. In Varsity Lincoln Douglas, Jason Cox placed 4th and Ayden Shannon placed 2nd. In JV Public Forum, the team of Reagan Bresnahan and Leilah Holm placed 2nd and the team of Kaitlynn Thomson and Kirsten Haywood won 1st place. In Varsity Public Forum, the team of Maddie Bresnahan and Mary Tomlinson placed 2nd. In Student Congress, Ian Atkins placed 3rd in the chamber. In Policy, the team of Ben Hattemer and Riley Holding placed 3rd and the team of Sidney McAlear and Cameron Barrett won 1st place. A huge congratulations to all these Packer Debaters!