Smithfield High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
| Login

Congratulations to the SHS Debate Team!

All 6 team members competing placed in their division including:
Cody Armstrong-1st Place, Lincoln Douglas
Reide Petty-2nd Place, Lincoln Douglas
Hailey Joyce & Alex Hanna-5th Place, Public Forum
Quinn Wilson & Shelby Jones-5th Place, Policy 

Both Cody and Reide qualified to compete in NSDA



The team will next compete this upcoming weekend at the

VHSL State Championship at Randolph-Macon College in

It’s quest to capture a 3rd consecutive state title.

Wish them luck!